DEBUG: blog_post
Non UK EU Nationals can vote in the UK
28 Apr, 2019

Non UK EU nationals living in the UK can vote in the European Parliamentary Elections due to be held in the UK on 23 May. However, even if they are registered to vote in the UK for local council elections, if they want to vote for a UK MEP they have to complete a separate form and deliver it to their local electoral registration office by 7 May.

Anyone who has not registered to vote by 7th May will not be able to vote in the elections. The form can be obtained here, and is intended to act as a statement to confirm the wish to vote in the UK as opposed to the home country of the EU National. Nationals of Eire, Malta & Cyprus do not need to complete the form.  

The local registration office can be confirmed at

EU Nationals who wish to vote in the European Parliamentary elections in their home country should contact their consular office for advice.

The candidates for the East Midlands European Parliamentary Constituency which covers Lincolnshire with the exception of the North Lincolnshire and North East Lincolnshire local authority area have now the confirmed. They are:-

Brexit Party

Annunziata Rees-Mogg, Jonathan Deryck Bullock, Matthew Richard Patten, Tracy Selina Knowles, Anna Louisa Bailey

Change UK

Kate Godfrey, Joan Laplana, Narinder Sharma, Pankajhumar Gulab, Emma-Jane Marley


Emma McClarkin, Rupert Matthews, Anthony Harper, Brendan Clarke-Smith, Thomas Randall


Kat Boettge, Gerhard Lohmann-Bond, Liam McClelland, Daniel Wimberley, Simon Tooke


Simon Louis Rood

Independent Network

Nick Byatt, Marianne Jane Overton, Daniel Anthony Simpson, Pearl Winifred Clarke, Nikki Dillon


Rory Palmer, Leonie Mathers, Tony Tinley, Nicolle Ndiweni, Gary Godden

Liberal Democrats

Bill Newton Dunn, Michael Mullaney, Lucy Care, Suzanna Austin, Caroline Kenyon


Alan Graves, Marietta King, Anil Bhatti, Fran Loi, John Evans